Follow us on:

PCAST' Report

The US President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) has recently published a Report To the President and Congress Ensuring Leadership in Federally Funded Research and Development in Information Technology

The report proposes 8 new focus areas (Program Component Areas, or PCAs) to be adopted in 2017, which are:

1)      Cybersecurity     

2)      IT and Health    

3)      Big Data and Data-Intensive Computing    

4)      IT and the Physical World  [IoT]        

5)      Privacy Protection    

6)      Cyber-human Systems    

7)      High-capability Computing for Discovery, Security, and Commerce    

8)      Foundational IT Research  

* * *


To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive plugin by